Science

Science Department Outcomes

As a result of the required course of study in Science, students will:

  1. Conduct safe investigations to test a hypothesis, making observations and gathering data from the physical and biological world.
  2. Analyze information to draw conclusions, make inferences, or propose possible solutions and applications.
  3. Assess the validity of conclusions by applying the principles of Biology, Chemistry, and Physics.
  4. Ethically evaluate scientific issues (e.g. bioethics, the environment).

Faculty

Gracie Touchy, Dept. Chair  gtouchy@sja.us
Science 7: Physical Science     Anatomy & Physiology

Jesus Abrego    jabrego@sja.us
Chemistry      Honors Chemistry

David Bonnet     dbonnet@sja.us
Engineering

Olga Borrego oborrego@sja.us
Biology       Honors Biology       AP Biology

Monica Leyendecker   mleyendecker@sja.us
Environmental Systems,  Physical Science 7

Andy Miller  amiller@sja.us
Physics     Honors Physics    Honors Astronomy

Science · Saint Joseph AcademyScience · Saint Joseph Academy