Student Council

The Student Council is a representative structure for students only, through which they can become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management, staff and parents for the benefit of the school and its students.

2016-17 Student Council 

President               Mireya Del Pozo         
Vice-President      Conner Pace
Secretary               Mara Ramos
Treasurer              Ceci De la Garza

Representatives by Grade
Senior Class
Bernardo De La Garza
Miles Fowkes
Carolina Gomez
Jimena Padilla
Karo Rodero

Junior Class
Jimena Chacon
Sofia Homs
Jorge Ibarra
Rodrigo Sanchez
Tatiana Wolfe

Sophomore Class
Luis Barbos
David Rodriguez
Carlo De Leon
Gisele Sampayo
Amelia Gonzalez

Freshman Representatives
Anna Diez
Paulina Maderia
Carlos Samiento
MariaNicolle Velarde
Ximena Villanueva

8th Grade Representatives
Carla Alvarado
Paulina Gonzalez
Fernando Lastra
Nury Ramirez
Frida Torteya 

7th Grade Representatives (to be announced)

  • Sponsors: Mrs. Avy Jaimes-Torres  
                        Assistant/MD Sponsor:  Mrs. Suzi Mohr

The mission of SJA's Student Council is to promote leadership development, citizen training, democratic values and school spirit to Saint Joseph Academy.

Student Council members are elected annually by the student body. Students interested in becoming Student Council nominees must seek approval from the SJA Administration and Faculty.

Student Council · Saint Joseph Academy